Migraine Awareness Month #9: “Day Dream Believer.

Today’s bloggers question is – Describe your dream day – without a Migraine to hold you back.  

This one I have to say was a hard one …. as I have given up hoping, wishing, dreaming, planning………. my life stopped 6 years ago when I went chronic – after a massive Hemiplegic  Migraine

My aim back then was not to get through one day at a time but one hour at a time…. so to dream of a whole day without migraine is a distant memory… My full story

Of course there are things I would like to have done – but I doubt I will now…

  • I would love to run with my kids
  • I would love to skate or ride a bike with them
  • I would love to travel and see the world
  • I would love to dance again until the early hours
  • I would love to listen to a concert
  • I would love to have more than one glass of wine
  • I would love to have a bubble bath again
  • I would love to eat warm fresh bread
  • I would love to be able to garden and grow the flowers again
  • I would love to be ME again
But I am not going to feel down about this – I have come to the end of my Migraine curve and I have reached acceptance….. even with Chronic Migraine I have reasons to be cheerful…..
  • Get to see my beautiful family everyday
  • It has given me the freedom to let go and not worry the small stuff – so there is paper all over the floor – but hey it was fun making the mess
  • Instead of running around helping a big international company make money I get to run a forum and help in a much better way
  • I have time to smile at the sun (under dark glasses ) and smell the roses – I even smile at the rain
  • Some of my best friends have come through chronic migraine and some whom I have never even met – yet they are the ones who pick me up when I fall

And hey I have saved a fortune on shoes – who needs them when your in bed all day 🙂

Further Reading – The Migraine Talk Positive List

#NMAM and #NMAMBC

National Migraine Awareness Month is initiated by the National Headache Foundation. The Blogger’s Challenge is initiated by www.FightingHeadacheDisorders.com.

One thought on “Migraine Awareness Month #9: “Day Dream Believer.

Leave a Reply

