“Do That To Me One More Time.”

 

“What comfort measure do you find helps you enough during a Migraine that you go back to it again and again, and how do you use it? “

Simply………………BED!

I no longer try to wait it out on the sofa – you have to give in and go away and rest……….. years ago I would fight the migs and they always won – now I give in………… I am in a constant migraine – the scales just change………. as soon as I feel the scales climbing I take action, but if that fails the only thing which provides the comfort I need is a dark quite room with a comfortable bed….

I will try first:

Step one: Water – one pint of water (not too cold) straight down

Step two: Food – if at home a microwaved potato or banana – something with carbs in but slow release energy

Step three: Meditate – I have found that when I meditate I can (sometimes) get the pain levels to go down – I will often listen to this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lP8YoYWL_rE&list=PL279C87D86B0EEA44 (If I am honest I do not do the actions I just breath and relax)……..

If these 3 steps have not taken my levels down – then I will go to bed………. I will not try and wait it out on the sofa – I go and try to sleep it off……… if this does not make a difference and I start to hit the levels 7+ then I am floored and have to take a triptan and go hid in my bedroom for a few days, which is now nice shades of brown – yep hubby re decorated not with style in mind but with migraines in mind……..

#NMAM and #NMAMBC

National Migraine Awareness Month is initiated by the National Headache Foundation. The Blogger’s Challenge is initiated by www.FightingHeadacheDisorders.com.

3 thoughts on ““Do That To Me One More Time.”

  1. Great ideas!!! I use heat when my neck hurts with the migraine and ice all over my head when it’s on fire! Dark room and sleep always the best. Stop and rest.

  2. A cold pack on the back of my head / very top of my neck and a heavy weight on my head! I have several large wheaty bags that I keep in the fridge / freezer, 2 of which achieve the desired results.

Leave a Reply

