Botox – round 3

FROM THE ARCHIVE

Well its been five days since the Botox injections and things have finally begun to settle down, the shoulders and neck feel fine and the forehead is getting there – it still feels a little ‘odd’ – in that I go to make a facial expression and cannot move my forehead LOL can not do raised eyes look at the kids any more hmmmmmmmm Been practicing the scowl instead 🙂

But I am pleased to report that pain wise things are a little better already and I have not had a lot of aura today 🙂 – but its early days yet – I was told 3 – 14 days to kick in. So a little longer yet to give it a good review. They have told me that 50% of the people get a result on round one and another 25% on round 2 – that 75% of people getting a result – that’s damn good odds in my eyes 🙂 So even if it was painful, I guess it is worth it.

I also managed the cinema yesterday and came out OK – which is a first, normally come out and have to lay down.

So…….. so far…… so good 🙂

Leave a Reply

